



Training Programme & Farmers- Scientist Meet

Topic: Improved Technology of Millets Cultivation

INTERNATIONAL YEAR OF

MILLETS

 $2^{\circ}2^{\circ}3$

5thJuly, 2023, Wednesday 9.30 AM – 5.00 PM Venue: Community Hall, PSB

Organized by



Rathindra Krishi Vigyan Kendra

And



Palli Siksha Bhavana (Institute of Agriculture) Visva-Bharati, Sriniketan **Chief Patron:** Prof. Bidyut Chakrabarty Hon'ble Vice Chancellor

Patron: Prof. Arun Kumar Barik Principal, Palli Siksha Bhavana

Convener:

Dr. Subrata Mandal Senior Scientist & Head Rathindra Krishi Vigyan Kendra

Advisory Committee:

Prof. Debasis Bhattacharya Head, Dept. of Agricultural Statistics Dr. J. K. Chatterjee Head, Dept. of Animal Science Prof. Paresh Chandra Kole Head, Dept. of Genetics & Plant Breeding Prof. Debasish Sarkar Head, Dept. of Agricultural Economics Prof. Ranjan Nath Head, Dept. of Plant Pathology Prof. Hirak Chatteriee Head, Dept. of Agricultural Entomology Prof. Ganesh Chandra Malik Head, Dept. of Agronomy Dr. Pabitra Kumar Biswas Head, Dept. of Soil Science & Agril. Chemistry Dr. Joydip Mondal Head, Dept. of Horticulture & Post Harvest Technology Dr. Anindita Saha Head, Dept. of Agricultural Extension

Organizing Committee:

Mr. Sourav Mondal Dr. Prabuddha Rav Dr. Madhuchhanda Khan Mr. Sayak Mahato Mr. Suraj Kumar Bhakta Mr. Palash Ankure Mr. Swapan Bauri Mr. Sayan Chatterjee Mr. Sandip Kumar De Rathindra Krishi Vigyan Kendra Dr. Pritam Ghosh Dept. of Agronomy Dr. Umalaxmi Hangshing Dept. of Soil Sc. & Agril. Chemistry Dr. Lamneithem Hangshing Dept. of Agril. Engineering Dr. Sandip Debnath Dept. of Genetics & Plant Breeding Dr. (Mrs) Sananda Mondal Dept. of Crop Physiology Dr. Darshan N.P Dept. of Agril. Extension Dr. Arti Dept. of Agril. Economics Sri Subrata Gorain Dept. of Agril. Economics Dr. Kader Ali Sarkar Dept. of Agril. Statistics Sri Vivek Kumar Khare Dept. of Plant Pathology

Programme Schedule:

9.30 AM: - Registration 10.00 AM – 11.00 AM: - Inaugural Session Welcome Address: -Dr. Subrata Mandal, Senior Scientist & Head, Rathindra KVK Address of Chief Guest: Sri Shibpath Ghoch, Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admin

Sri. Shibnath Ghosh, Deputy Director of Agriculture (Admin.), Dept. of Agriculture, Govt. of West Bengal, Birbhum

Presidential Address: Prof. Arun Kumar Barik Principal, Palli Siksha Bhavana, Visva-Bharati

11.00 AM – 11.30 AM: - Tea Break

Technical Session: From 11.30 AM

Time: 11.30 AM – 12.15 PM Topic: Millets in India: An Overview Resource Person: Dr. N.C. Sarkar, Dept. of Agronomy

Time: 12.15 PM - 1.00 PM

Topic: Improved Cultivation Techniques of Pearl Millet Resource Person: Dr. Mahua Banerjee, Dept. of Agronomy

Time: 1.00 PM - 1.45 PM

Topic: Improved Cultivation Method of Finger Millet Resource Person: Dr. Subrata Mandal, Rathindra KVK

Time: - 1.45 PM - 2.45 PM: - LUNCH

Time: - 3.00 PM – 4.30 PM: - Farmers Scientist Interaction

Resource Persons:

Dr. Bholanath Mondal, Dept. of Plant Pathology Dr. Swarnali Bhattacharya, Dept. of Entomology Dr. Subrata Mandal, Rathindra KVK Sri Sourav Mondal, Rathindra KVK Sri Palash Ankure, Rathindra KVK **Time: - 4.30 PM – 5.00 PM: - Valedictory Session**